Texas Senate Local Government Committee 2021

 

Chair: Paul Bettencourt
Represents: Tomball and other suburban cities in Harris County, including a small portion of Houston
Paul.Bettencourt@senate.texas.gov
512-463-0107

Vice Chair: José Menéndez
Represents: About half of Bexar County, including almost half of San Antonio
Jose.Menendez@senate.texas.gov
512-463-0126

Eckhardt, Sarah
Represents: Bastrop County and part of Travis County
Sarah.Eckhardt@senate.texas.gov
512-463-0114

Gutierrez, Roland
Represents: Brewster, Crockett, Dimmit, Edwards, Frio, Kinney, Maverick, Medina, Pecos, Real, Reeves, Terrell, Uvalde, Val Verde, and Zavala counties, and parts of Atascosa and Bexar counties
Roland.Gutierrez@senate.texas.gov
512-463-0119

Hall, Bob
Represents: Far eastern Dallas County plus all of Delta, Fannin, Hopkins,  Hunt, Kaufman, Rains, Rockwall, and Van Zandt counties
Bob.Hall@senate.texas.gov
512-463-0102

Nichols, Robert
Represents: Anderson, Angelina, Cherokee, Hardin, Henderson, Houston, Jasper, Liberty, Nacogdoches, Newton, Orange, Polk, Sabine, San Augustine, San Jacinto, Shelby, Trinity, and Tyler counties, and parts of Montgomery County
Robert.Nichols@senate.texas.gov
512-463-0103

Paxton, Angela
Represents: Collin County and parts of northeast Dallas County
Angela.Paxton@senate.texas.gov
512-463-0108

Springer, Drew
Represents: Archer, Clay, Cook, Erath, Grayson, Jack, Montague, Palo Pinto, Parker, Wichita, Wise, and Young counties, and parts of Collin and Denton counties 
Drew.Springer@senate.texas.gov
512-463-0130

Zaffirini, Judith
Represents: Bee, Caldwell, Duvall, Jim Hogg, Karnes, La Salle, Live Oak, McMullin, San Patricio, Starr, Webb, Wilson, and Zapata counties, plus parts of Atascosa, Bexar, Guadalupe, Hays, and Travis counties
Judith.Zaffirini@senate.texas.gov
512-463-0121