2013 Texas House Calendars Committee

The Calendars Committee members’ offices are usually open from about 8:00 am to 6:00 pm (or later) at this point in session. The best way to currently reach them is via email. We’ve included the area/zip code representation chart at the bottom of this page for your reference, but we are asking that you please contact ALL the members by email to urge them to schedule all seven of our local food bills ASAP! (If the bills don’t get scheduled for a House vote by May 9, they will die in Committee.)

Chair, Todd Hunter (R) – todd.hunter@house.state.tx.us

Vice Chair, Eddie Lucio (D) – eddie.lucio_iii@house.state.tx.us

Roberto Alonzo (D) – roberto.alonzo@house.state.tx.us

Carol Alvarado (D) – carol.alvarado@house.state.tx.us

Dan Branch (R) – dan.branch@house.state.tx.us

Angie Chen Button (R) – angie.button@house.state.tx.us

Byron Cook (R) – byron.cook@house.state.tx.us

Myra Crownover (R) – myra.crownover@house.state.tx.us

Sarah Davis (R) – sarah.davis@house.state.tx.us

Craig Eiland (R) – craig.eiland@house.state.tx.us

John Frullo (R) – john.frullo@house.state.tx.us

Charlie Geren (R) – charlie.geren@house.state.tx.us

Helen Giddings (D) – helen.giddings@house.state.tx.us

John Kuempel (R) – john.kuempel@house.state.tx.us

Doug Miller (R) – doug.miller@house.state.tx.us

 

Areas/Zip Codes Represented:

Representative

Areas/Zip Codes Represented

Todd Hunter – Chair Part of Nueces County:  78343, 78373, 78401, 78404, 78407, 78411, 78412, 78413, 78414, 78415, 78417, 78418, 78419
Eddie Lucio III – Vice Chair Part of Cameron County:  78520, 78521, 78526, 78550, 78552, 78559, 78566, 78575, 78583, 78586
Roberto Alonzo Part of Dallas County:  75050, 75051, 75052, 75060, 75203, 75208, 75211, 75212, 75216, 75224, 75233
Carol Alvarado Part of Harris County:  77002, 77003, 77007, 77009, 77011, 77012, 77017, 77023, 77026, 77034, 77087, 77089, 77504, 77587
Dan Branch Part of Dallas County:  75201, 75202, 75204, 75205, 75206, 75209, 75214, 75219, 75220, 75223, 75225, 75226, 75230, 75231, 75246
Angie Chen Button Part of Dallas County:  75040, 75042, 75044, 75048, 75080, 75081, 75082, 75089, 75098, 75243
Byron Cook Anderson, Freestone, Hill, and Navarro Counties
Myra Crownover Part of Denton County:  75065, 76201, 76205, 76207, 76208, 76210, 76226, 76227, 76234, 76249, 76258, 76259, 76266
Sarah Davis Part of Harris County:  77002, 004, 005, 006, 007, 008, 019, 024, 025, 027, 030, 046, 056, 057, 081, 096, 098, 401
Craig Eiland Chambers County, Part of Galveston County:  77510, 77518, 77539, 77550, 77551, 77554, 77563, 77568, 77573, 77590, 77591, 77650
John Frullo Part of Lubbock County:  79401, 79403, 79404, 79407, 79409, 79410, 79411, 79412, 79413, 79414, 79415, 79416, 79423, 79424
Charlie Geren Part of Tarrant County:  76020, 76052, 76071, 76107, 76108, 76114, 76116, 76127, 76131, 76135, 76179
Helen Giddings Part of Dallas County:  75104, 75115, 75125, 75134, 75141, 75146, 75154, 75159, 75172, 75180, 75216, 75217, 75232, 75241, 75249, 75253
John Kuempel Guadalupe and Wilson Counties
Doug Miller Comal, Gillespie, and Kendall Counties